Global Hotspot – Celebrity News

Global Hotspot – Celebrity News, with celeb announcements, gossip news and more.

check out Music News 24 for more content

Cameron Diaz and Benji Madden announcing the birth of their second child while attending Rob Lowe’s birthday party.

Cameron Diaz and Benji Madden enjoyed a rare night out together following the birth of their second child. Diaz and Benji Madden enjoyed their first date night after announcing the birth of their second child while attending Rob Lowe’s birthday party, a son Cardinal at Rob Lowe’s 60th birthday party.

As the lovebirds joined several A-List stars, including Katy PerryRobert Downey Jr. and Ellen DeGeneres, in celebrating the 9-1-1: Lone Star actor turning another year older, the Annie actress, 51, looked chic in a long black jacket over a pair of light-wash jeans.

She had her hands full as she arrived at the star-studded soirée clutching a branch of flowers and a small brown box. Meanwhile, her man, 45, rocked a black baseball cap, charcoal grey jacket and leather leggings.  

Slash announces new star-studded blues album ‘Orgy of the Damned’

Slash has announced a solo blues album, ‘Orgy of the Damned’.

The Guns N’ Roses guitarist will drop his upcoming record on May 17th via Gibson Records and has shared its lead single, a cover of Howlin’ Wolf’s ‘Killing Floor’. The song features AC/DC vocalist Brian Johnson and Aerosmith‘s Steven Tyler on harmonica duties.

He will play with guests such as Iggy Pop, Chris StapletonDemi Lovato, Dorothy, Paul Rodgers, Chris Robinson, Tash Neal, Beth Hart, Gary Clark Jr. and Billy Gibbons.

The ‘Orgy of the Damned’ tracklisting is:

01. The Pusher (feat. Chris Robinson)
02. Crossroads (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
03. Hoochie Coochie Man (feat. Billy Gibbons)
04. Oh Well (feat. Chris Stapleton)
05. Key To The Highway (feat. Dorothy)
06. Awful Dream (feat. Iggy Pop)
07. Born Under A Bad Sign (feat. Paul Rodgers)
08. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (feat. Demi Lovato)
09. Killing Floor (feat. Brian Johnson)
10. Living For The City (feat. Tash Neal)
11. Stormy Day (feat. Beth Hart)
12. Metal Chestnut

Slash is midway through a world tour with Myles Kennedy & the Co-Conspirators. He will journey over to the UK at the end of this month to play in Dublin, and then stop by several other UK/EU dates. Check out dates below and get tickets here.

Neil Young to return music to Spotify as he attacks ‘disinformation’ across streaming services

Neil Young will return his music to Spotify after keeping it off the streaming platform for over two years.

Young removed his entire catalogue from the world’s most extensive streaming company in January 2022 in protest against Joe Rogan, whose chart-topping podcast was exclusive to Spotify.

Rogan was widely accused of spreading misinformation about Covid vaccines via the podcast, not only by Young but also a group of 270 scientists and healthcare professionals who said Rogan’s misinformation was “a sociological issue of devastating proportions and Spotify is responsible for allowing this activity to thrive on its platform”.

Young called Spotify “the home of life-threatening Covid misinformation. Selling lies for money … They can have Rogan or Young. Not both.” His music was duly taken down, with a Spotify spokesperson saying: “We regret Neil’s decision to remove his music from Spotify, but hope to welcome him back soon.”

Rogan apologised in January 2022, saying, “I don’t always get it right”, and adding that he would try to “balance things out” with “experts with differing opinions”. Spotify chief executive Daniel Ek also apologised: “We have an obligation to do more to provide balance and access to widely accepted information from the medical and scientific communities.”

As of February this year, The Joe Rogan Experience podcast is no longer exclusive to Spotify. The host signed a new multi-year deal, believed to be worth $250m (£196m), that allows the podcast to be distributed by other platforms, including Apple Podcasts, YouTube and Amazon Music.

Young has now said he can’t sustain his opposition across each streaming platform and will return his music to Spotify.

 Coldplay Climate Impact Study

Coldplay as well as being world famous musicians use their position in society to speak out on the impact of climate change not only that they try take action. Now that Coldplay have teamed up with Warner Music GroupLive Nation and the Technology’s Environmental Solutions Initiative for a study of live musics impact of the climate.

the study will reportedly begin with research on the UK and US markets for a report to be fished by July 2024. This will give a better picture to asses “the relationship between live music and climate change”; finding ways the industry and fans “can make tangible improvements to reduce emissions”.

Last June Coldplay stated that their recent ‘Music of the Spheres’ stadium tour reduced its CO2e emissions by 47% compared to their previous tour.

This is the kind of mind set we need our future industry to have.

Billy Joel Announces His First New Song In 17 Years

Columbia Records announces the release of Billy Joel’s first new single in decades“Turn The Lights Back On, arriving on Thursday February 1, 2024. It will be available on all DSPs and pressed on limited-edition 7” vinyl. Pre-order/Pre-save at It will also be accompanied by a lyric video on his official YouTube channel. The song was produced by GRAMMY-nominated songwriter and producer Freddy Wexler and written by Wexler, Arthur Bacon, Wayne Hector, and Joel.


Visit Western Australia